Behold The Third Grade Chocolate

In third grade, some of the things we did were fun, others not so much. But either way, it was a great year that got absorbed in my life.

3rd grade was like any other 3rd grade. We had read aloud, got homework, and had assignments.

But there was one thing that was the highlight of the year, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory. But this wasn’t any read aloud. After we read the book in read aloud, my teacher had about 24 little chocolate candies in a pot… five of them held golden tickets. Sadly, I didn’t acces a golden ticket.

At least I got to chow down the chocolate I read hard for.

One Reply to “Behold The Third Grade Chocolate”

  1. I like how you talked about the book that we read in 3rd grade. I also like the image of the book you pick to put on your blog post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*